113 great leaders in healthcare | 2022

Healthcare needs strong leaders now more than ever to navigate their organizations through the pandemic and digital transformation. The following 113 great leaders champion innovation and have built a solid cultural foundation for success in the future. For questions and comments on this list, contact Laura Dyrda at ldyrda@beckershealthcare.com. Naomi Diaz, Cailey Gleeson, Georgina Gonzalez, Riz Hatton, Marissa Plescia and Ariana Portalatin contributed to the development of this list. Greg Adams. Chair and CEO of Kaiser Permanente (Oakland, Calif.). Mr. Adams leads a network of 39 hospitals, 730 medical offices and more than 216,000 employees. His work…

Comments Off on 113 great leaders in healthcare | 2022

Gitanjali Rao is a Kid of the Year

Gitanjali Rao was awarded the Top “Health” Pillar Prize for the TCS Ignite Innovation Student Challenge in May 2019 for developing a diagnostic tool based on advances in genetic engineering for early diagnosis of prescription opioid addiction.[1] Rao is the first person to receive TIME magazine's Kid of the Year designation. [2] More updates and helpful links at: https://wp.me/PckLJr-w

Comments Off on Gitanjali Rao is a Kid of the Year

What Really Matters in the Leadership?| McKinsey

According to McKinsey, new research suggests that the secret to developing effective leaders is to encourage four types of behavior: Solving problems effectively. The process that precedes decision making is problem solving, when information is gathered, analyzed, and considered. This is deceptively difficult to get right, yet it is a key input into decision making for major issues (such as M&A) as well as daily ones (such as how to handle a team dispute). Operating with a strong results orientation. Leadership is about not only developing and communicating a vision and setting objectives but also following through…

0 Comments

Bristol-Myers to buy Celgene in a $74 billion deal

The combined company will have nine products with more than $1 billion in annual sales and significant potential for growth in oncology, immunology and inflammation and cardiovascular disease. — Read on www.cnbc.com/2019/01/03/bristol-myers-to-buy-celgene-in-a-74-billion-deal.html

0 Comments

Free Linkedin Online Course: The shift from manager to leader

Recognize the key competencies and sometimes subtle shifts that separate robust, fast-track leaders from their management counterparts in the free Linkedin online course: the shift from manager to leader. — Read on www.linkedin.com/learning/transitioning-from-manager-to-leader/the-shift-from-manager-to-leader

0 Comments

Top LinkedIn Influencers in 2018

Aaron Orendorff Content Marketer at Shopify Plus LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/aaronorendorff Arianna Huffington Founder and CEO at Thrive Global LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/ariannahuffington Bill Gates Co-chair at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/williamhgates Brittany Hoffman Brand Director & Growth Strategist at Host of Beyond Influential LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/brittanykrystle Carsten Pleiser Growth Marketer at Event Tech LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/carstenpleiser Clara Shih CEO at Hearsay LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/clarashih Dennis Williams II Content Marketer at Skillshare LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/denniswilliamsii Dharmesh Shah Founder and CTO at HubSpot LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/dharmesh Gary Vaynerchuk CEO at VaynerMedia LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/garyvaynerchuk Glenn Leibowitz Group…

0 Comments