Gitanjali Rao is a Kid of the Year

Gitanjali Rao was awarded the Top “Health” Pillar Prize for the TCS Ignite Innovation Student Challenge in May 2019 for developing a diagnostic tool based on advances in genetic engineering for early diagnosis of prescription opioid addiction.[1] Rao is the first person to receive TIME magazine's Kid of the Year designation. [2] More updates and helpful links at: https://wp.me/PckLJr-w

Comments Off on Gitanjali Rao is a Kid of the Year

What Really Matters in the Leadership?| McKinsey

According to McKinsey, new research suggests that the secret to developing effective leaders is to encourage four types of behavior: Solving problems effectively. The process that precedes decision making is problem solving, when information is gathered, analyzed, and considered. This is deceptively difficult to get right, yet it is a key input into decision making for major issues (such as M&A) as well as daily ones (such as how to handle a team dispute). Operating with a strong results orientation. Leadership is about not only developing and communicating a vision and setting objectives but also following through to achieve results. Leaders with a strong results orientation tend to emphasize the importance of efficiency and productivity and to prioritize the highest-value work. Seeking different perspectives. This trait is conspicuous in managers who monitor trends affecting organizations, grasp changes in the environment, encourage employees to contribute ideas that could improve performance, accurately differentiate between important and unimportant issues, and give the appropriate weight to stakeholder concerns. Leaders who do well on this dimension typically base their decisions on sound analysis and avoid the many biases to which decisions are prone. Supporting others. Leaders who are supportive understand and sense how other people feel. By showing authenticity and a sincere interest in those around them, they build trust and inspire and help colleagues to overcome challenges. They intervene in group work to promote organizational efficiency, allaying unwarranted fears about external threats and preventing the energy of employees from dissipating into internal conflict. — Read on www.mckinsey.com/featured-insights/leadership/decoding-leadership-what-really-matters More updates and useful links in our blog at https://medical-grants.com/useful-information-blog

0 Comments

Bristol-Myers to buy Celgene in a $74 billion deal

The combined company will have nine products with more than $1 billion in annual sales and significant potential for growth in oncology, immunology and inflammation and cardiovascular disease. — Read on www.cnbc.com/2019/01/03/bristol-myers-to-buy-celgene-in-a-74-billion-deal.html

0 Comments

Free Linkedin Online Course: The shift from manager to leader

Recognize the key competencies and sometimes subtle shifts that separate robust, fast-track leaders from their management counterparts in the free Linkedin online course: the shift from manager to leader. — Read on www.linkedin.com/learning/transitioning-from-manager-to-leader/the-shift-from-manager-to-leader

0 Comments

Top LinkedIn Influencers in 2018

Aaron Orendorff Content Marketer at Shopify Plus LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/aaronorendorff Arianna Huffington Founder and CEO at Thrive Global LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/ariannahuffington Bill Gates Co-chair at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/williamhgates Brittany Hoffman Brand Director & Growth Strategist at Host of Beyond Influential LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/brittanykrystle Carsten Pleiser Growth Marketer at Event Tech LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/carstenpleiser Clara Shih CEO at Hearsay LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/clarashih Dennis Williams II Content Marketer at Skillshare LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/denniswilliamsii Dharmesh Shah Founder and CTO at HubSpot LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/dharmesh Gary Vaynerchuk CEO at VaynerMedia LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/garyvaynerchuk Glenn Leibowitz Group Head of External Relations at McKinsey & Company LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/glennleibowitz Goldie Chan Head of Content & Creative at confirm/deny LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/goldie Harsh Jani CryptoFyre LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/janiharsh James Carbary Founder at Sweet Fish Media LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/jamescarbary Jeff Weiner CEO at LinkedIn LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/jeffweiner08 Josh Fechter Co-Founder at BAMF Media LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/joshuafechter Manu Goswami COO + Cofounder at Dunk LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/swishgoswami Miriam Meckel Publisher at WirtschaftsWoche LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/meckel Naomi Simson at Big Red Group (BRG) University of Melbourne LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/naomisimson Noah Kagan CEO at Sumo Group€€ LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/noahkagan Ryan Holmes CEO at Hootsuite Linkedin Profile: linkedin.com/in/rholmes Shane Snow Chief Creative Officer at Contently LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/shanedsnow String Nguyen Social Media Strategist at StringStory media LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/stringstory Tara Hunt Digital Marketing Executive at Truly Social LinkedIn Profile: linkedin.com/in/missrogue

0 Comments